Aspen 2010 program page: Rennan Barkana

2010 Aspen Winter Conference on Astrophysics
February 7-13, 2010

The High Redshift Universe: A Multi-Wavelength View

The Program

Conference Schedule
The scientific program has been planned for early morning and late afternoon sessions, which allows participants to have ample time for discussions or recreational activities. The sessions will be held at the Aspen Center for Physics in Flug Forum, which has an LCD projector and an overhead projector available for your use. Also, we have a switcher to allow for a smoother transition between talks, and a tablet computer. There will be two sessions each day, Monday through Friday, a morning one from approximately 8:15 AM to 11:00 AM, and an afternoon session from approximately 4:30 PM to 7:30 PM. You will receive a program at registration.

The conference will include four special invited talks:
Opening observational talk: Richard Ellis (Caltech)
Opening theoretical talk: Paul Shapiro (Texas, Austin)
Closing observational talk: Jackie Hewitt (MIT)
Closing theoretical talk: Andrea Ferrara (SNS Pisa, Italy)

These talks will be 30+5 minutes. Student talks will be 15+5, and all other talks will be 20+5.

The final program is here.

List of session chairs:

Barkana Rennan
Bowman Judd D.
Carilli Chris
Gnedin Oleg
Harvey Paul
Lazio Joseph
Mueller Volker
Webster Rachel
Yepes Gustavo

Full list of speakers:

Barkana Rennan
Bernardi Gianni
Bouwens Rychard
Bowman Judd D.
Bradac Marusa
Briggs Frank
Carilli Chris
de Oliveir-Costa Angelica
Devlin Mark
Dijkstra Mark
Ellis Richard
Erb Dawn
Evoli Carmelo
Ferrara Andrea
Finkelstein Steven
Goerdt Tobias
Gonzalez Valentino G
Greenhill Lincoln
Haehnelt Martin
Hewitt Jacqueline N
Hu Wayne
Illingworth Garth
Jacobs Danny
Kanekar Nissim
Keres Dusan
Kravtsov Andrey
Kusenko Alexander
Labbe Ivo
Lacy Mark
Lehnert Matthew
Lidz Adam
McQuinn Matthew
Mesinger Andrei
Mitchell Daniel
Morales Miguel
Naoz Smadar
Noeske Kai
Norman Michael L.
Pindor Bart
Piran Tsvi
Pritchard Jonathan
Ricotti Massimo
Scannapieco Evan
Shapiro Paul
Spolyar Douglas
Stanway Elizabeth R
Trenti Michele
Vieira Joaquin
Willott Chris
Windhorst Rogier
Wolfe Arthur M.
Wyithe Stuart
Wyse Rosemary
Yoshida Naoki
Zheng Zheng

phone: (970)925-2585 fax: (970)920-1167 email:

Background: NASA, ESA, S. Beckwith (STScI) and the HUDF Team